top of page

TRAILWAYS, May 24, 1961 - Montgomery, AL to Jackson, MS: RIDE 2

Updated: Jun 21, 2022

Pictured below: Peter Ackerberg, Doris Jean Castle, Lucretia Collins, Reverend John Copeland, Dion Diamond, Reverend Grady Donald, James Farmer, Frank Holloway, John Lewis, John Moody, Ernest Patton, Jr., Jerome Smith, Clarence Thomas, Hank Thomas, and Reverend LeRoy Glenn Wright.


I thought to myself, "You know, I talk a big radical game, but I've never really done anything. What am I going to tell my children when they ask me about this time? -Peter Ackerberg (Breach of Peace, Etheridge, 2018)


These new people were not altogether grounded in the philosophy and discipline of nonviolence. But they wanted to be part of this effort to change America. - John Lewis (Breach of Peace, Etheridge, 2018)

5 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page